Conference Venue

ICME 2011 will be held at La Salle - Universitat Ramon Llull Barcelona Campus
Address: Lluçanès 41, 08022 Barcelona, Spain

View Campus La Salle in a larger map.

Sant Jaume Hilari

How to Get There


Access from lines: 14, 22, 58, 64, 73, 75.

Metro/FGC (Ferrocarrils de la Generalitat de Catalunya)

Further Information

To plan yout trip using public transportation: "I want to go" (TMB Transports Metropolitans de Barcelona) with destination: "Carrer Lluçanès, 41"

About La Salle - Universitat Ramon Llull

La Salle is an international institution which specializes in the areas of science, culture and education. It was founded in France in 1685. At present, La Salle has over 1,600 educational centres in 82 countries spread all over the world 73 of these centres are universities. Over one million students study with us and we have a teaching staff of almost 75,000. Over the past three centuries, the works of La Salle have spread rapidly throughout every continent as a pioneering body providing solutions for the needs of each country. The sole objective of La Salle has always been to provide up-to-date and consistent education in all sectors. It has remained deeply committed to this objective throughout its history in the five continents of the globe. La Salle has two university campuses in Spain: in Barcelona and Madrid. Two centres at the forefront of university education, where the professional and teaching worlds come together as La Salle provides a practical and innovative training which integrates the latest course material and teaching methodology and advanced technology in business innovation into its programs.

The Ramon Llull University (URL) was founded on the 1st of March 1990 and proclaimed by unanimous vote by the Parlament de Catalunya (Catalan Regional Parliament) on the 10th of May 1991. It is a private, non profit-making university providing a public service. Its aim is to offer quality in training, person-centred, to meet society's needs. Its founding centres are: the current Facultat de Filosofia (Faculty of Philosophy) -which goes back to the last century-, the Institut Quimic de Sarri?(Chemical Institute) -founded in 1905-, the Fundaci?Blanquerna (Blanquerna Foundation) -set up in 1948 as "Escola de Magisteri" (Teacher Training College) and La Salle -which origin goes back to 1903-.